STATE OF NEVADA BOARD OF DISPENSING OPTICIANS

4790 Caughlin Pkwy. #241; Reno, NV 89519 • Telephone 775 / 689-0132 Email: info@nvopticians.org • Website: www.nvbdo.nv.gov

2017 Apprentice License Renewal Application

Instructions

Complete this form online, then print, sign, and mail it with your \$100 renewal fee to the board office, postmarked no later than January 31, 2017. **If your application is postmarked after January 31, 2017, your license is delinquent and it is unlawful for you to dispense**. The renewal fee for a delinquent apprentice license is \$200 (\$100 renewal fee and \$100 delinquency fee). The Board will only renew delinquent apprentice licenses until March 1, 2017 (postmark date).

Your Application Must Be Complete

An incomplete application will be returned to you. This can greatly delay the processing of your renewal and result in delinquency fees. Please check for the following before submitting your application:

- 1) All spaces on the renewal form are filled
- 2) All information is correct
- 3) Both the application and your check/money order are signed and dated

Please make your check or money order payable to:

Nevada Board of Dispensing Opticians

And mail your application to: 4790 Caughlin Pkwy. #241 Reno, NV 89519

Thank you for renewing!

2017 Apprentice Dispenser License Renewal Application Page 1 – Personal Information

Please fill out this form completely. Do not leave blank spaces. If you are omitting any information, use the space(s) to indicate the reason for the omission. Please star (*) or highlight any information that has changed since your last renewal.

Name (as it appears on your license:		License #
Residential (Mailing) Address		
City	State	Zip Code
Home Phone	Mobile Phone	2
Email		
*The board is required to keep a public address of work address, this is used as your public address by include written notice with this application and an a	default. If not, your l	
<u>Scr</u> These questions are required to fulfill the inj information you prov Nevada Business License # (must provide only	ride will be made pi	ts of multiple state agencies. None of the ablic by the board.
Have you ever served in the military? Yes No	Please list yo	our dates of service:
	Army/A Marine(Navy/N	service (check all that apply): rmy Reserve Corp/Marine Corp Reserve avyReserve lard/Coast Guard Reserve
If you answer yes to any of the following scre	eening questions, y	ou must attach a written explanation.
Are you subject to a court order requiring you	to pay support fo	r one or more children? Yes No
If yes, are you in compliance with that court or	der? N/A Y	es No
Since your last renewal, has your professional registration of any kind had any disciplinary a not include driver's license or car registration.		<u>-</u>

Since your last renewal, have you had a criminal conviction, whether misdemeanor or felony, or a civil

No

judgment rendered against you in any jursdiction? Does not include minor traffic violations. Yes

Nama	Licence #
Name	License #

2017 Apprentice Dispenser License Renewal Application Page 2 - Employer Information

Business/Employer Name		Phone		
Business Address				
City	State	Zip		
Primary Supervisor		License #		
Business/Employer Name		Phone		
Business Address				
City	State	Zip		
Business/Employer Name		Phone		
Business Address				
City	State	Zip		
<u>Ackno</u>	wledgment and Declaration	<u>n</u>		
I	d this form in its entirety a	to the Nevada State Board of nd all information and statements		
Your Signature		Date		

^{*}The Board reserves the right to verify any and all information provided on this form as it deems necessary. Providing false or misleading information to the Board may be grounds for disciplinary action pursuant to NRS Chapter 637 and/or NAC Chapter 637.

^{**}Per Nevada Open Meeting Law provisions NRS 241.033(l)(a) and (b), if your renewal application requires reveiw by the Board at a public meeting, you must receive notice of the time and place of the meeting. The notice must be served in person at least 5 working days, or by certified mail at least 21 working days, before the meeting date. By signing and submitting this renewal application, you are agreeing to waive your right to such notice. If you do not wish to waive this right you may include written notice with this application, however, if you do not waive your right to notice and your application requires review at a meeting, it will not be reviewed until the April meeting date and you will not be licensed to work until it is reviewed.