4600 Kietzke Lane, B-116, Reno, NV 89502-5036 • Telephone 775 / 688-3766 • Fax 775 / 688-3767 Email: nvbdo@govmail.state.nv.us • Website: www.nvbdo.nv.us

Application for Reinstatement of Ophthalmic Dispenser License

For an individual who previously held a Nevada Ophthalmic Dispensing License, and whose license expired (due to lack of renewal for more than two years or being placed on inactive status and not reactivated after the maximum period specified in NAC 637.215), to qualify for the Nevada State Ophthalmic Dispenser License Examination

Instructions

- 1. Read the application carefully and follow all instructions completely.
- 2. Submit your complete, notarized application, all required documents, and fee, postmarked no later than 60 days before the date of the optical examination, to the board office.
- 3. Contact the Board office if you have any questions or concerns.

Ch	ecklist
	Complete application
	Notarized
	Proof of active ABO certification
	Proof of active NCLE certification
	FOR THOSE APPLICANTS WHO PREVIOUSLY HELD A LIMITED LICENSE :
	 □ Proof of completion of an approved contact lens theory course; the following courses have board preapproval: College of Southern Nevada (CSN) Contact Lens Technician certificate of completion (available to all Nevada residents via distance education) 702-651-5834 http://sites.csn.edu/health/overview-ophthalmic.html, or Contact Lens Society of America (CLSA) home-study program (vols. 1 and II with credits) 800-296 9776 http://www.clsa.info. □ 100 hours of contact lens instruction and training, documented on a contact lens training record (pp. 3-4 of application) \$350 fee (nonrefundable) Mail your \$350 fee, complete application, and all required documents, postmarked no later than 60 days before exam date, to: Nevada Board of Dispensing Opticians 4600 Kietzke Lane, B-116 Reno. NV 89502-5036

Important Note

Your application will not be considered if it is not complete.

Application for Reinstatement of Ophthalmic Dispenser License

Full Name	Date of Birt	h Place o	of Birth	
Home address	City		_State_	_Zip Code
Home phone #	Mobile phone#	Email		
Type of initial Nevada licensure (dua	ıl or limited) held:	License #_		
Date license issued: Dat	e license expired:			
	Application Screening	ng Questions		
Social Security # (must be provided po	er NRS 637.113):			
Nevada Business License # (must pro	ovide only if you own an opti	cal business):		
Yes □ No □ I am subject to a cou Yes □ No □ N/A □ I am in com N/A.				
Yes □ No □ Has your occupational kind ever had any disciplinary action to car registration.				
Yes □ No □ Have you ever had a of against you? Does not include minor		misdemeanor or felony,	or a civil ju	udgment rendered
*If you answered yes to any of the a	above screening question	s, please attach a writte	en explan	ation.
working days, or via certified mail at led your application, you may waive your le Yes No I hereby waive my le that the Board may consider my app Your signature below affirms you have n	gal right to such notice. gal right to receive notice lication at its next regular	within the time frames ly scheduled meeting.	s set forth	n in NRS 241.033 so
Nevada Revised Statutes (NRS) and Nev Regulations tab on the Board's website	ada Administrative Code (N	NAC) that govern the pra		
	AFFIDAVIT BY AF	PPLICANT		
State of Nevada, County ofand accuracy of all statements and a	Under pena answers made above.	lty of perjury, I the und	ersigned,	vouch for the truth
		Signed and affirmed b	efore me	on,
		by		•
Applicant Signature	Date			
		Notarial Officer Signat		
For Board Use Only				
Date application received	Fee Enclosed	Date app	roved	

Contact Lens Training Record

N I		
Name		
Hallic		

Retain for use during your apprenticeship. Must be completed to qualify for Nevada state optical examination. *Please note:* Record time in one-hour increments, even if several hours of training took place on one date.

Contact Lens Fitting (30 hours required)

Hrs	Date	From	To	Supv. Signature
1				
2				
3				
3 4				
5				
5 6				
7				
8				
9				
10				
11				
12				
13				
14				
15				
16				
17				
18				
19				
20				
21				
22				
23				
24				
25				
26				
27				
28				
29				
30				

Filling Prescriptions (5 hours required)

Hrs	Date	From	To	Supv. Signature
1				
2				
3				
4				
5				

Contact Lens Fitting Follow Up (20 hours required)

Hrs	Date	From	To	Supv. Signature
1				
2				
3				
4				
5				
6				
7				
8				
9				
10				
11				
12				
13				
14				
15				
16				
17				
18				
19				
20				

Instrumentation (20 hours required)

Hrs	Date	From	То	Supv. Signature
1				
2				
3				
4				
5				
6				
7				
8				
9				
10				
11				
12				
13				
14				
15				
16				
17				
18				
19				
20				

Contact Lens Training Record (continued)

Name			

Insertion and Removal (15 hours required)

Hrs	Date	From	То	Supv. Signature
1				
2				
3				
4				
5				
6				
7				
8				
9				
10				
11				
12				
13				
14				
15				

Inspection (10 hours required)

Hrs	Date	From	To	Supv. Signature
1				
2				
3				
4				
5				
6				
7				
8				
9				
10				
11				
12				
13				
14				
15				

Comments and/or Recommendations: